“Early Harvest Meal Provides Model for Immigrant, Native Relations”

“What images come to mind when you hear the word ‘pilgrim’?For me, I see men wearing black, broad-brimmed hats with large belt buckles and women wearing white bonnets and aprons. Often I imagine these folks gathered around a table with Native American neighbors ready to eat a meal of abundant, fresh food surrounded by the warm, comforting colors of fall.

Though I am now aware of the inaccuracies within these images formed during my childhood, they continue to persist in my mind. Consequently, a sorting out of reality from popular images is necessary and insightful.”

–You can read more of my latest EthicsDaily.com article here: http://ethicsdaily.com/early-harvest-meal-provides-model-for-immigrant-native-relations-cms-21322

Leave a Reply

